This year, my mom had a little tamale shindig at the house but things were so hectic that I had to make my set separately. My favorite this year were the chile and cheese because MAN those Anaheims were PICOSO!!! I wasn't expecting that and had taken them to a friend's house Christmas eve...I'm surprised nobody said something about how hot they were, because even momma said they were hot and I think if it were up to her, she would have used a Habanero (he he he).
For Christmas, we went to Mom and Dad's and did the usual stuff then went off to Ben and Lorraine's. Geoff and I are going to celebrate with his mom and dad tonight since we didn't get to see them. I'm hoping next year we have a house so we can just have both sides over...especially since we'll have a new member to be looking after. Hmmm, I wonder if anyone will figure that one out? Well I guess we'll see if my mom starts getting phone calls on Monday.
Merry Christmas and Happy New Year Everyone!!!
No comments:
Post a Comment